Aug. 16, 2004 - 1:38 a.m.
End of the line

Decision made.

I have started a new diary.

Here it is:

Oddsfish

Obviously, I haven't worked on the layout yet, that'll come later, when I've got some time to fiddle with the HTML.

But basically, kids, this diary will be locked for good in a day or so.

The reasons: this diary has become a liability. There's just too much in here. It's time for me to move on, as well. This place has too many bad memories. It reminds me of love gone wrong, an awful job, misunderstandings and fights, etc.

This is not to say that my new diary will be all sunshine and roses. I can pretty much guarantee that it won't be. But what it will be is a fresh start, one that I sorely need. This one, once this diary is locked, will not be connected to me anymore. Not directly anyway. It has nothing to do with anything else that I have anything to do with, whatsoever.

Basically, what it is, is a misunderstanding of a phrase "god's fish". When I was a kid, watching peter pan, there is a scene in which Captain Hook says "god's fish", when he found himself puzzled by something. I always thought he said oddsfish. So it fits in a million ways - I'm often puzzled by things, I am odd, fish are cool, and it's a fun name. And so, the name of the new diary is born.

Anyway, like I said, this place will be locked (because I do want to KEEP my writing, just gotta keep it, AWAY)

sometime on Tuesday, so everyone has a day to figure it out.

Thanks, lintpickle, you've helped me through lots of stuff, it's time to close the book on this one.

Love

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


5 fussbugets said...



Site Meter