2002-05-13 - 11:30 a.m.
Stubbed Toes and Bankok

I have the day off today. It's been so long since I've had nothing to do, that I don't know what to do with myself. I slept in, I watched Xena, spent a little while trying to recapture my cat, who escaped out the door while I was trying to recapture the other cat that had escaped in the first place. Bloody cats. It's probably a hint that I should let them out to roam the neighbourhood, but I would never forgive myself if they were hit by a car or eated by a coyote or something. It's purely selfish that I keep them in, but hey..selfish is as selfish does.

I have to stop at my agent's today to pick another headshot because the one we originally picked is too close apparently. What really sucks about the acting business is that so much is based on ridiculous petty things like that. If I ever fork out the cash for the gold membership to upload pics, maybe I'll put it up and you can see what I mean. It's a stupid PICTURE, yet it has the power to decide whether or not I make money. If a casting director doesn't like my headshot, they won't even SEE me for an audition, hence I miss the chance to show them I can do a role. Some days I forget why I chose to do this, it's so much punishment, and it's so hard on the self-confidence, especially when I worked so hard to gain it back after living through puberty.

It's raining again, which is ok, I planted rhubarb on Sat so WATER AWAY. Saves my lazy butt from going out to water it myself.

So what's a weblog style diary? Is that a stupid question? I guess I should click on the "huh?" and see shouldn't I?

I have a minor beef. I know that everyone in this entire earth has stubbed their toe at least once in their lifetime, but isn't so FUKEN annoying? I stubbed it on the edge of the car as I was climbing in barefoot and MAN it hurt SO much. It's a tiny little appendage. Hitting my HEAD hurts less, and it's annoying. It's probably one of the most stupid injuries one could inflict on oneself short of stabbing oneself in the eye with a fork while trying to eat. It just sucks a lot. How eloquent.

I wonder if you can upload music clips to this...I could have a song of the day..I'm listening to Bankok by Murray Head...weird song, I don't know why I have it on my computer but it's here.

"I'd invite you but the queens we have would not excite you..."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter