2002-05-15 - 11:15 a.m.
Jim Henson and Alligator Boots

ARGH. I was trying to mess with the weblog stuff, and I couldn't be bothered. I have been teaching myself basic HTML, so I GET it, but I just couldn't be arsed to click about and keep checking what it looks like and stuff. Although I added a guestbook and mucked around with the html there. Fun stuff. Maybe I'll do the weblog thing tomorrow when I have more patience.

Song of the day is "Polyester Bride" by Liz Phair. Go get it.

SO I am at work, staring at a pile of envelopes that I have just stuffed with CD ROMS and a letter and are awaiting being licked and stamped. I'm not licking them you know.

I just got my book in the mail, the one I have been waiting for at least a month or so. It's the first book in Stephen King's "Dark Tower" series, "The Gunslinger". I used to have it in paperback, but my mother threw it out with a whole bunch of my important things like the rest of my Stephen King Vintage print books, some shoes and my grad dress. She's a compulsive cleaner. Doesn't look at what things are, just throws them out. Anyway, I noticed on Mr. King's website, (yep, I'm a geek) that The Gunslinger was out of print, and instantly PANICKED. So I bolted for ebay and promptly found one for $3.00 US, which is more like $50 canadian, but who's counting. So I bought it, and FINALLY I got it today. Great! Something to do at work other than work!

I've been finding a lot of fun things on Ebay, although I am not buying them all, cause that would be criminal..

I found an out of print copy of Nelvanamation's Four Cosmic Fantasies, which was also a fiasco in getting, because I received a tape, which turned out to be another movie recorded over the original, so I had to send that back, hoping I wasn't scammed. I wasn't, I got the right one.

You know how when you are a child and you have your favourite movies and books and things, and then when you go back to read them as an adult, more often than not, the magic is gone and you're left disappointed? That didn't happen with this! I loved it as much as I did when I was 9 and the same with movies like "Labyrinth" and "The Dark Crystal" Which both happen to be Jim Henson Movies, and I happen to still love Jim Henson's work so that's no surprise.

It's lunch time. I have some 3 day old pizza to eat up and a gunslinger book to read.

"Do you wanna hang your head and die? Do you wanna buy alligator cowboy boots they just put on sale?"

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter