May. 22, 2002 - 10:14 p.m.
Small World

Have you ever had something happen or meet someone and then you sit down and think about all the things that had to happen in order to be where you are now?

For example. Today, I was reading Justin Winokur's diary and he had a link to his buddy Tollef's website where they describe their raid of candyland rave thing so I went there to read about it. Now first of all, the whole reason I know about Justin is that when I signed up for Diaryland, his Piss something or other was the first banner I saw flashed across the top of the screen, so of course I clicked, and found it really fun to read. So I kinda knew who Tollef was to start with.

Anyway, so clicked the banner, hence read the diary, hence knew who Tollef was.

Ok so after reading about the rave I noticed that Tollef was interested in swapping homemade mix tapes/cds so I emailed cause I thought that would be fun, and it turns out that Tollef, who lives in California MILES away from me in another country, is from MY TOWN! He started out here in New Westminster, Which is basically Vancouver, BC. WHA THE?? SO:

so clicked the banner, hence read the diary, hence knew who Tollef was, hence found Tollef's site, hence emailed him for CD, hence found a neighbour in bloody AMERICA. NEATO.

Same thing kinda happened with Chris. I was ICQing with a buddy in florida, who happened to be in love with me or something crazy like so, I told him I was bored and wanted a man, so he sent me a list of guys my age in my area to chat with as a joke. So I emailed one as a joke, ONE of the list of something like 10, and it was Chris. So we met one day for coffee with me and my friends, thought not much of him, but now, 2 and a half years later, I live with him in an apartment that we BOUGHT. MENTAL. If I had never met Robbie in Florida, I wouldn't be here now. I wonder where I would be. Eating sawdust in an asylum? With BRADLEY YUCJYUKYECH?

Who knows....

You wonder sometimes if things are meant to be a certain way, or if these are all just random occurrences that have these outcomes that are really cool.

Hmmmm..........

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter