May. 27, 2002 - 1:26 p.m.
Space Between Blood and Taxes

LALALA

Alright yesterday was the second to last day of filming on my debut as a B movie superstar. I have one more day next saturday, which is just a shot of me lying in the hallway after being clubbed to death by the creepy guys in dirty coveralls.

It was fun yesterday. I got to be covered in blood as though I were necking with the corpse. (Which apparently I WAS). It was sticky stuff, made with corn syrup and soap, so it comes off really well, and surprisingly it washes out really well!

My tea is cold. I went for a run on my lunch hour with Anna today. It was good, I feel great, but it's so muggy out! I was sweating like a Chicken in KFC. Better now, but still feel yicky. I think there's a shower upstairs. Maybe I'll go use it.

Going to see Star Wars tonight. I am scared to but I heard that it's a least worth seeing to watch Yoda fight. Did I mention that before? Maybe. So I'll go, I'll pay my $30 or whatever it costs to see a movie these days and watch the little green puppet kick some ass. (ps I know it's not a puppet anymore, but they did the animation to make it look like it still is. His ears are supposed to still wiggle like the puppet's did).

IT's so quiet today. I have nothing to do. Sometimes I would say that's a blessing, but not when it's days and days on end. Then it's just LAMO. I have an audition tonight, well more like a cattle call, so I'll go, but I don't know how worth it it will be. I also have to tape an audition and send it to Toronto for a movie that I will not get paid to do, but again, it will look good on a resume. I think I'll only go if it's for a lead credit though. Too damn expensive to fly to Toronto. I checked on the prices for flights and discovered that it's not only a TAX on top of the ticket price, but it's a RANDOM number practically. IE, it's not a percentage, but just an amount that the government wants you to give them when you fly somewhere. Like for a ticket to TO, it's 350.00 but the gov wants $120 just for spending that $350.00. BASTARDS. They are sucking me dry.

So this is long and about a whole lotta nothing. So I'll go, but with a song of the day:

"you know you went off like the devil in a church in the middle of a crowded room"

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter