May. 28, 2002 - 9:58 a.m.
You're all a bunch of movie snobs!!

Alright kids.

Here's the scoop.

I saw Star Wars, Attack of the Clones last night. I must be the only person in the world (besides Chris) that liked it because I was the only person in the world that wasn't expecting the WORLD.

I went in expecting the movie to be as good as Episode 4,5 and 6. And it was. The acting was JUST THE SAME, the way the story was told was JUST THE SAME. It was the SAME. It was in the same Style as it was in the old days, but for some reason we were expecting more? It's almost like people WANT it to fail. "See, you can't cash in on former glory, you just can't. I told you so". I think that's ridiculous. We are all a bunch of movie SNOBS who can't appreciate a fun story with fun special effects. It's a FUCKING SPACE OPERA for chrissakes. It's not meant to be an Oscar winner. I thought they did a great job, the film LOOKED great, sounded great, right down to the stains on the metal of the spaceships.

I don't like Star Wars because it's a brilliant piece of thought provoking, life altering cinema. I LOVE Star Wars because it's FUCKING FUN, and it's a great STORY. There's beefcake for all, there's lasers and there's cool fighting with light sabres AND AND AND

IT'S TRUE!!!

It's worth seeing "Clones" just to see Yoda Fight. That was cool. That was something they couldn't do with Jim Henson's puppets. There's something that technology has improved upon! I did notice the efforts they went to in making Yoda's ears quiver the way the rubber puppet's ones had. I thought that was a sweet little nostalgic hommage to the art of Henson's puppeteers in that the quivering was not something that needed to be improved upon, but something endearing.

All in All, Fun movie, fun story, fun special effects. FUNFUNFUNFUNFUN. But if you are a movie snob and are going to bash the film because you have lost sight of the POINT of filmmaking and have no clue of how to appreciate Space Opera, DON'T see it, I don't want to hear your empty elitist snobby whining!

I'm starving! and I can't buy much in the way of lunch for the rest of this week because I have 13.00 in the bank and 8 bux in my pocket. SCREWED!! Oh well. I'll live I suppose. I think I will buy a box of crackers and a tub of cream cheese and just eat that. I get paid on Friday so at least the feeling is temporary, although most of that cheque is spent already. Blefh.

NO SONG TODAY. I have turned the music OFF, it's bugging me. So I suppose song of the day is:

"................insert silence here......".

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter