Jun. 10, 2002 - 10:16 a.m.
Happy Birthday to MEEEE

It was my birthday yesterday. A happy 26 to me. It was fun, and sad all at the same time.

The cottage at Point Roberts, which belongs to my Grandmother and had been a staple of my summer fare throughout my entire childhood is no more. It has been sold to another family, and will be handed tearfully over to them at the end of June. So we spent the day there yesterday, took some pics and walked down the beach to the point, then had lunch and dinner with my family. It was nice to see all of them again, and my little cousin once removed, Elias LOVES me (he's a little over a year old). The kid has a foot fetish. I tickled his "piggies" and he giggled for hours and after that, he was my biggest fan. He played with my toes for about 2 hours, laughing his head off the whole time, and then he went around trying to convince everyone else that they had to experience the sheer joy that was my toes. He would grab his mums fingers and try to drag her to my toes HAHA. Makes me want to have kids! So cute.

The day before was good, I worked out in the morning with Karin and then we played at crankpots the afternoon, I made a mosaic and she painted a soap dish. Then I had a marvelous audition that I was a nervous idiot for! WHYWHYWHY? Although he liked some of the work I did, which I appreciated at least. So he noticed the subtleness of some of my work at least, so whether or not I get the part, I know I am improving and that some of the things I am trying to accomplish in my craft are coming across. It's only a short that I wouldn't be paid for, but it's a lead credit SO, I would love to do it and I would be VERY happy to have it on my resume, but I also won't be too disappointed if I don't get it.

I will be a little disappointed if I don't get the WeightWatchers commercial. I am just too perfect for it and I will have to rack my brain to see what I can correct if I don't get it. They do need 85 people, I gotta be in there! It will get me the apprenticeship in the union, it'll be some extremely nice pay and it's GRRRRREEEAT on a resume.

So I am happy to be closer to 30 years old. I think my life will improve profoundly at that age. My career, my relationship, not to mention I am looking forward to having children around that age too so that will be fun. Only four more years until I'm a grownup! HAHA.

Love.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter