Jan. 22, 2003 - 2:30 p.m.
An 80's ode to love.

GO read the earlier ENTRY from today.

Have you ever really looked at the titles of 80's songs? They're pretty sappy, almost all of them. No wonder it was such a favourite era. You could apply any of them to someone you love at any time in a relationship. As Jackrabbit said, it was a sensitive era.

I'll prove my point:

I'm a SMALLTOWN BOY, and this is a MODERN LOVE. But IF YOU LEAVE, please have a little TENDERNESS. TAKE ON ME, please. We'll be FOREVER YOUNG if you do. You DRIVE me. YOU'RE THE INSPIRATION. I DIED IN YOUR ARMS, but I'VE BEEN IN LOVE BEFORE, CHINA GIRL. I DON'T WANT TO LIVE WITHOUT YOU. I could CRY, but NO-ONE IS TO BLAME. We're only HUMAN, and I'm MISSING YOU so very much in these LIVING YEARS. The PURPLE RAIN falls EVERY TIME YOU GO AWAY, it's TRUE. I want you to HOLD ME NOW, in AFRICA, but hush, because VOICES CARRY in the HEAT OF THE MOMENT. So LET'S GO. YOU MIGHT THINK / I RAN, but please DON'T FORGET ME WHEN I'M GONE. The ELECTRIC BLUE FREEZE FRAME says DON'T STOP BELEIVING in my HEART AND SOUL, even though I'm IN A BIG COUNTRY. You know I DON'T LIKE MONDAYS, and I wear my SUNGLASSES AT NIGHT, so DON'T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME. This is SOMETHING SO STRONG that you ROCK ME AMADEUS. Our CARS are OUT OF TOUCH. DON'T YOU WANT ME? WHAT A FEELING! It's FASCINATION. I CAN'T HELP FALLING IN LOVE WITH YOU. I'll MELT WITH YOU ONE NIGHT IN BANKOK. This love could be ALIVE N' KICKING if you would just SHOUT while we are SOWING THE SEEDS OF LOVE. I'm HEAD OVER HEELS, while EVERYBODY WANTS TO RULE THE WORLD. You never know, ONE THING LEADS TO ANOTHER and we can ride away on 99 LUFTBALLOONS.

God, I'm an idiot. Was there ever any doubt?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter