Jan. 05, 2004 - 6:35 p.m.
Bus Accident, You Heard it Here Folks

I was just in a rather serious bus accident.

Well, serious for me because I was the only one injured.

I was sitting in the front seat where the old people sit (if I had been an old person the injuries could have been EXTREMELY serious).

I was kinda dozing, close to home, and as I slowly woke up, the bus driver SLAMMED on the breaks and I went literally flying out of my seat down the aisleway. I turned mid air to land on my back (instinct? martial arts training?) and smacked my head quite hard on the ground (? I don't actually know what I smacked my head on) banged my right knee and lower right back.

My knee is still a little sore, but my head is really hurting. I called my mum, she knows. The bus driver has my info, I have his.

What happened was this: a woman coming the opposite direction turned left right in front of the bus driver. He slammed on his breaks and hit her rear, tearing off her rear bumper. As there are no seat belts on a bus and there was no seat in front of me, as well as being asleep, more or less, I became airborn and was launched down the aisle.

I suspect there's some muscle damage in my neck, and strain in my lower back. I'm going to the doc's tomorrow to get looked at just in case. I don't want to have a serious injury down the road that isn't covered because i waited.

My head on the lower left side is throbbing and aching and it feels occasionally like someone is sticking a pin into my brain. My brother says it's a mild concussion. My pupils are dialating as they should be, so that's good.

I'm still in shock and had a hard time pronouncing hemorage? hemmoraging? hemhorage? I can't even spell it. Bah.

Well, if my brain swells and I die in the night, it was nice knowing all of you, thank you for you support.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter