Jul. 21, 2003 - 2:53 p.m.
A List.

I wrote this last night after feeling drunken and weird and spending the evening with someone who means the world to me.

I love you like I love breath and sunlight and sleep.
I love you like I love the feel of warm water on my naked skin.
I love you like I love the taste of mangos and cupcakes and fruit flavoured gelato.
I love you like I love the feel of someone's fingers on my head and in my hair, delicately tracing my skin like cotton in the wind.
I love you like I love the feel of my cats' fur against my cheek in the morning, when they're purring quietly and sleepily on my pillow.
I love you like I love watching things grow from seed, from nothing into seven foot sunflowers.
I love you like I love Scotland.
I love you like I love the way you softly kissed my shoulder with your perfect lips.
I love you like I love my hedgehog slippers, my favourite pair of underwear.
I love you like I love the hoodie that smells like you.
I love you like I love the feeling of ending a long and strenuous run, when I sit down to feel the blood coursing through my body, the rush in my head.
I love you like I love a hot bath.
I love you like I love the mountains.
I love you like I love the feeling of being in the mountains, rushing down the hill as fast as I can with snow in my hair, the sun in my eyes, and my heart in my throat.
I love you like I love chocolate and cranberry juice.
I love you like I love singing.
I love you like I love my ten fingers and ten toes.
And though this seems to set my love defined,
I love you more than all these things combined.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter