Oct. 27, 2003 - 2:35 p.m.
Amputate it, cut it off, shoot me, for chrissakes

WELL.

I've gone and sprained my ankle again. What the fuck.

Please just shoot me. Like they shoot horses that break their legs. Just put my out of my goddam misery.

I was trotting after the skytrain to catch it back to work after having lunch with Anna. I was barely running and it wasn't actually leaving right away anyway, but I wanted to make sure I got on it. So I picked up the pace a little bit. And then, in my Nine West heels, I turned over my left ankle, the same ankle I sprained severely back in February. I think this one is not quite as bad, but it's bad. It hurts an awful lot and it's swollen up and basically fucked. So annoying. AND people just walked by me in the train station as I sat on the ground whimpering. Fuck sakes. So finally someone who looked like a deer caught in the headlights called security for me and one fellow helped me over to a seat. He was on his way to an anatomy class, isn't that funny?

I went into shock again too. I got all clammy and pasty and started to sweat and got all sicky in the tummy feeling and dizzy and my hands went numb. Jeezuz.

So Nurse Angie, my coworker, said take a cab, and we'll pay for it, and they bought me some cold rub and some cold packs, she made me some tea with a little sugar to get my shock dealt with and set me up at my desk with my foot up. That was so great of her!

Man I'm choked with myself though. What a stupid injury. I'm sick of it, and I think this time I'm going to go to physio to do it right and heal it correctly so it doesn't happen again, so that it's stronger. So that's going to cost me.

My life can be so goddam irritating.

Sigh.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


4 fussbugets said...



Site Meter