Mar. 29, 2004 - 9:50 a.m.
Just an average everyday weekend

Decent weekend. I went on a date on Friday night with a guy that looks like a younger, thinner, cuter Bruce Willis. I guess I can call him, er� Bdub. (bee dubbleyoo) har har.

It was good, we went to a pretty decent Indian/Persian/Generally eastern cuisine restaurant that was quite nice. Organic food, organic wine, except the white, which we had. It was good conversation, I thought, at least. We talked about boobs, health, music, dogs and cats, body image, travel, all the small talk subjects. Then he took me home. At 11:30. UGH. Then again, he did pick me up at 7:30 so that�s four hours together, I guess one wouldn�t want to overkill it�

I�ll leave it up to him to call me again.

Though Tromley and I are taking a serious break from each other for a while, I was talking to a mutual friend of ours who gave me the impression that Tromley was not interested in ever talking to me again. I knew that we are over, yes that�s obvious, considering I�m not partner material in his opinion, but I wasn�t under the impression that he was finished with me entirely.

So I broke our little quiet and I sent him an email because on the weekend I had done some thinking and felt that I did want to be friends with him again at some point, though it isn�t now, since I�m not ready yet. So I sent an email saying just as much, and that I wanted to be assured as to whether or not he wanted the same.

His reply, though affirming that he would always be there and such, was curt, businesslike and very unfriendly. He made it very clear that we are OVER and that he told me that already and I should know that etc. He ended it with Do not reply to this email.

So once again, I am beginning to wonder at my decisions. Perhaps I should let the friendship go too? I don�t know. He didn�t need to be mean. He didn�t need to be curt to make a point. I needed reassurance and he basically told me I was an idiot. For cryin out loud. Obviously, I didn�t reply to his email. Seems like any feelings he had for me at all are certainly gone.

Also, it was JR�s birthday on Saturday and guess who forgot? ME. So I took him for pastries in the afternoon on Sunday, and hung out with him for the rest of the day. We played Titan and I lost in the first 20 minutes. Blah. So I watched for a while and then went home to bed with a full belly of Chinese food that has given some serious poops this morning. UGH again.

Well,I'm pulling a no-no and doing this before my little morning break but I FELT like it. So there.

Oh, my boss had a dream that I quit early. Which is funny because I've been looking into what kind of money I can earn painting houses or something over the summer. Weird. Or else he's reading my emails and pretending to be psychic.

I have a session with the Therapist today. I wonder how that will go?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Pride and Prejudice. I just have no time
Sounds Like:
no music this morning
Feels Like:
head a little sore, tummy a little weird, heart all over the map

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter