Feb. 26, 2003 - 9:39 a.m.
Baby Love

I feel like a little kid again, like childhood romance where everything is fun and you pull my hair for attention and I dig a hole in the ground with my toe cuz I'm shy, and all that stuff I want to show you that you want me to show you we would see at a running pace holding hands in sunshine and laughter with my pigtails flying and your too-big trousers flapping and then we'd fall down in the grass and look at each other for a long time, and suddenly we're older and wiser and still full of light and we kiss softly your hands on my face and then we kiss harder and deeper and the grass envelopes us in cool damp green and we're one, we're children in grown-up's bodies that don't really belong to us not forever, but we belong forever to each other and all the breath we draw is each other our mouths locked together and nothing else exists for us now but our breath and the grass and the feeling of never growing old because we never really do.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Tweed Skirt, that cable knit sweater I wore on Monday (I washed it!) and my trusty bitch boots
Sounds Like:
Holly Cole - Sunshiny Day
Feels Like:
peacefulness has stolen over my mind and the promise of something better is looming nearby

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter