Nov. 13, 2003 - 9:34 a.m.
Back Yard Zombie

I had a major lesbian sex dream last night. Wow. It was really bizarre. I don't remember her face, but when I met her I thought she had huge fake boobs but when we started to fool around they turned out to be small and hard.

But we were in the woods or something, some kind of compound, like where they keep prisoners of war, and I didn't want to be there and I don't remember feeling particularly excited that I was with this woman. I was just doing it, like "this is what I'm supposed to do". She was more into it than I was.

At any rate, I had a fantastic sleep, a deep one and woke up at a reasonable time. I was so cozy this morning too. It's the time of year I switch the duvet cover to a flannel one and MAN it's fluffy and snuggly and is not condusive to getting up promptly in the mornings.

I feel better today. Class last night, as usual, put me in a fantastic mood. My comedic timing was described as excellent. I also had a three person scene in which I was a nun (I mentioned that yesterday) and although I had very few lines, I was really affected by what they were saying to me. One of the other characters was getting very angry with me and I could feel my heart racing and I got that scared "oh shit" feeling that I actually get in real life when I have angered someone.

I love it when real emotions come up and it's not something you're fishing for or trying to generate. When you're really listening to the other people/person in the scene and what they say truly affects you in an emotional sense. People who aren't actors are probably thinking "That's such bullshit" but it really isn't. It's something not everyone can experience, but it's nutty to feel, truly and for real, someone else's emotions. I'm not putting myself through this stuff at all. It's the character that's going through it, it's not my stuff.

So when the scene is done, the emotion is gone. It goes away. ALthough I suppose there is certainly a large element of me in this because quite often it helps to work out your own demons by going through other people's demons. I often feel better after a scene involving a good hard cry or a good hard fight. It's a release.

Anyway, again, a great night at class. I didn't forget a SINGLE line!!!

Also, I got a call back for that audition I had last weekend. The one that though there weren't any characters on the breakdown that fit me, I sent in my stuff anyway and they called me in to see what I would do with the character? I guess they liked it, I got a callback!! It's tomorrow at 3...

I also have another audition on Saturday for something else. Some Christmas Horror called Satan Claws. I'm determined to become queen of the b's aren't I? haha.

also, Kelly has agreed to let me be one of the zombies in his new zombie movie, a vehicle for Kirin. I want to be the dirty buried in the back yard zombie.

Yeah. I feel better today. The mood swing is going back. I did take a whole bunch of vitamins last night..maybe that's why?

Or it's just class.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Wuthering Heights - I haven't had time lately!!!
Sounds Like:

Feels Like:
it's going to be a nice day.

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter