Nov. 25, 2002 - 10:55 a.m.
Scary..It Could Be Bad, It Could Be Nothing

I'm scared. I may be overreacting, which is a common thing for me to do, but I have to get it checked out.

I have this little spot on my leg. It's pink, shiny. About the size of a bigger zit. It's very sensitive and kinda hurts to press on it. I've been researching skin afflictions to get an idea of what it might be and I came up with this:

Basal Cell Carcinoma: Basal cell carcinoma can appear as a red patch; a shiny pearly or translucent pink, red, or white bump; a crusty, open sore that will not heal; or a scar-like area. There may be a rolled border with an indented center.

I better get it looked at right away. This could be bad, or it could be nothing, but I wouldn't want it to be bad, and not know or do anything about it until it's too late... UGH. Fear is bad isn't it? The shitty thing is that I avoided a lot of tanning for that reason, and if I still have skin cancer, then maybe I shoulda just burnt the shit to a crisp while I had the chance.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter