Apr. 07, 2003 - 9:52 a.m.
The Lawyer and the Jackrabbit

Wow. I slept for 11 hours last night nearly, and I STILL feel like shit getting up in the morning. That's gotta be genetic or something.

I am making a choice today. No beer for a month. This will a) save me probably well over $100, b) assist me in losing weight, and c) make me feel better in the mornings.

One of Jackrabbit's friends (we'll call him The Lawyer) has asked him for my phone number. I question his motives for asking. It's probably to piss Jackrabbit off. The Lawyer and I have had several very good, very interesting conversations, but I think he goes for "hot chicks". I think I'd like to avoid that situation, but I am curious to see what his plans are. I want to see if he's just trying to get a rise out of Jackrabbit.

The Lawyer would thrash me, I think. I'm far too sensitive for that kind of guy, though I hide it well, and I can play the hard girl easily in his presence.

I think I've talked about this before but different people bring out different aspects of my personality. Jackrabbit lets me be silly and dorky, I don't feel like an ass acting on my impulses, I'm never worried about being totally ridiculous around him, which I love to be.

The Lawyer brings out a certain intelligence in me. He makes me sharp, witty, on my guard in a fun sense, keeps me on my toes, forces me to think before I say things. I'm sarcastic and quick around him. These are not necessarily good traits, but they are different, and they are fun, and no one else physically in my life brings that to me right now. I miss that, and that's why I enjoy his company.

Anyway. I'm not getting excited or anything, I'm more curious to see what happens, like watching a soap opera.

Sigh, such is the life of a yo-yo.

The 10k Run is this weekend. I've hardly trained, I think I'm going to die. Crap.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
people pfaffing about in the office
Feels Like:
death, only not warmed over.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter