May. 09, 2003 - 8:49 a.m.
I Could Play Better Hockey, for cryin out loud

DIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISgusting.

I can't believe the Canucks lost. Godammit!! That was pathetic. The last three games were pa-the-tic.

We lost 7-2. Then 5-1. Then last night, we were ahead 2-1 in the third period, but by some miraculous event, we lost, 4-2. It was disgusting. It's embarrassing to watch them lose like that. You can feel the shame emanating from the ice. Disgusting.

I made a small wager too and now I have to buy Mitch a chocolate bar. Fuck.

So I'm thinking of dropping weight watchers. I bought a book by Dr. Atkins, the protein guy that actually just passed away in a skiing accident. Ironic in a way. All this healthy eating to avoid disease and heart trouble and he dies anyway. But, it seems like it works. I've talked to a lot of people I know personally who've lost a lot of weight this way. The only catch is that I have to start eating fish regularly. You're supposed to eat meat of all kinds, but I am not ready to go back to chicken and fish, to be honest. I can eat as much fish and shellfish as I want. And butter and mayo. It seems too good to be true, really...

We'll see. I'll try it for three weeks and see if anything comes off.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
too early for music I think
Feels Like:
looking forward to trying something new

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter