Jun. 12, 2003 - 10:24 a.m.
I'm having a Big Head day. My head is huge.

Yep it's a good morning.

Yesterday was definitely stroke Arianna's ego day.

At cycle class (that silly, yet intensely brutal workout on stationary bikes with an insane crazed sweating instructor yelling at you) my insane crazed instructor told me that I was improving and complimented me on my form. She hasn't seen me for a while. I dig her though, she rocks, she's so stoked when she's teaching and she's hardcore and just goes OFF and it makes you want to be hardcore and go off too. Very exciting. So I felt great when I left that class.

Then I went to acting class where I had two comedic scenes. I usually dread comedy because I feel so lame sometimes, like I'm not really all that funny. But they laughed, and I was complimented by one of the guys in the class on my excellent comedic timing.

Also, when I walked into class Shea said "wow you're thinner already". And everyone else in the class commented heartily on how good I look. That was cool!! You know, you can work hard and eat right and all that stuff, and you know your body is changing but nothing solidifies it like people outside of your sphere saying, "hey, you know what? you look really really great. Whatever you're doing is working, keep it up". A few whistles and woo woo comments were nice too! haha.

I also made a new friend. Matthew, or MAL-R. He was very quiet to start with but then we started to talking and it became apparent that he had "Waterloo" by ABBA stuck in his head. I thought, yep, we're going to be friends. He gave me a ride home from class and we went to McDonald's where I attempted to get two cheeseburgers without the bun, and funny enough, they HAVE a no-bun option. SO, I had two patties with cheese and pickles and onions etc on them. HEE HEE. Gross. But it was very tasty.

He had a regular cheese burger and two chicken fajitas, which he regretted since they sucked.

We then agreed that fine dining was much preferable. I think we are going to be good buds fer sher. He's fucking hilarious.

So that was my day. I flipped out on Angela, got that out. We now seem very civil to each other today after our little row yesterday. Back to normal eventually.

Mitch, my boss is taking me out for lunch today. Incidentally, he agreed that I wasn't at fault yesterday, and I think the executive director thought it was funny. He was in a giddy mood all afternoon and smiled at me an awful lot. heh.

I see Trevor tonight. Can't wait. I kinda proposed the idea that neither of us jerk off until we see each other, but he didn't reply so I wonder if he got that email or not...hmmm. I just wonder what effect it will have on the next time we have sex. We'll see.

OK, blah. I'm off for now.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter