Sept. 10, 2003 - 1:38 p.m.
A Big Assed Rant that started out intelligently but just deteriorated into bitching.

Wow am I ever on an I HATE NORTH AMERICA kick today.

JonasParker has some great thoughts in his entry today. Go read.

Ok I know that I shouldn't complain because North America has allowed me the lifestyle that I have. A beautiful home, a good job that pays me more than what I'm worth, frankly, clothes, shoes, overabundance of food etc.

But it's also given me less purpose. Self-conscious inadequacies, psychological issues.

Call me nuts but it seems that the more rich you are, the more useless you become. Think back to old school times. People who were peasants busted their asses growing enough food to feed themselves and the rest of their little town. In fact, most of the time, 99% of what they grew went to the rich people and they had to struggle on that 1% left over. They worked hard and fed their family, clothed them and clothed the rich people. They're the ones that performed all the services, looked after business, so to speak. The rich people fopped around, had lunch and tea, prettied themselves up, fucked around, gossipped, spent their money that they earned off the backs of the poor folks and ate the food that they didn't grow themselves.

I'm probably oversimplifying things, and it's not the best example I suppose. But all we do in North America is everything we can to be rich. We don't add much, if anything at all to the human experience. We won't make life easier for anyone else unless it makes us money in the long run.

We worship those who are useless, like beautiful people who have spent no time bettering their minds because they don't HAVE TO. We reward them for nothing. Yet we don't reward intelligence the way we should. We don't reward teachers who give their time to try to make us all more aware of life, of our past, of mathematics and the way the universe works as best we know. We reward someone because their eyes are spaced a particular distance apart, giving them a certain appearance we find appealing. We reward them for having huge tits, whether or not they bought them.

And we train ourselves to do this.

AUGH. Can you tell I'm frustrated? Why can't I be rewarded for being fun and interesting and smart? Why can't I be a successful actor because I'm a GOOD ACTOR? Why do I have to be "gorgeous" first and talented and more than competent second?

I am starting to feel like I've wasted my life following what I'm good at.

And the MOST fucked of all this is, I AM GOOD LOOKING. I'm not ugly, I'm not deformed, I don't have acne, I have delicate features and pretty eyes and nice hair and all that stuff. I'm one of THEM. I'm one of the beautiful people. Just not beautiful ENOUGH. Isn't that fucking ridiculous?

I've heard people complain about being beautiful. "No one takes me seriously. You don't know how hard it is being harassed all the time. People think I'm stupid." But you, being SO BEAUTIFUL, have the opportunities that ugly people don't. You are freely handed the opportunity to prove that your smart. To make people take you seriously. To stand up for yourself when you're harassed. To better your mind so that you aren't stupid. But you don't bother half the time. You coast on what people hand you for no reason other than your attractive body and face.

So fuck you if you think you've got it rough cuz your pretty.

Wow, if that wasn't a rant, I don't know what is.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Jonas Parker's Diary
Sounds Like:
Dream Academy - Life in a Northern town
Feels Like:
hate this fucking society. Gonna go live in Siberia with some dogs

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter