May. 04, 2004 - 10:00 a.m.
A little bit of everything

Hey Tomorrow is Cinco de Mayo. I'm going to wear bright colours and speak in Spanish all day.

Buenos Dias, MIA! Feliz Cinco de Mayo.

I'm pretty mellow today.

I found a new latin quote. It's actually Occam's Razor in latin. I almost crapped my pants when I came across it in "the curious incident of the dog in the night-time" (by Mark Haddon - read it read it, it's brilliant).

"Entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem."

Directly translated it means, "No more things should be presumed to exist than are absolutely necessary."

GOD I can't wait to take latin in school. I'm so bloody excited. The more I think about it, the more excited I get. I don't know what I'm going to do for money, but who cares. Right? (That's not what the banks says, I suppose, and they own my condo, but hell, I'll be speaking latin...)

As you can probably presume, I'm feeling alright today. I'm actually neither here nor there. I've got a lot going on in my head, one might say I'm a little bit internalized today. But that's good. I'm not off the charts in any direction in particular, and that's great since I'm off the meds.

I have three point five months left here at the office. That's not a lot. I guess change is coming, whether I'm ready or not, so I should just embrace it. Let go. Let go.

The mantra in yoga it seems. When you breathe, you let go. Usually, when you move your body, you hold it with your muscles. You hold it up. You tense up, you flex. But yoga is let go. Let your muscles go. Let your breath go, let your mind go. Let go let go.

And so I'm learning to let go, however slowly. Choices will come, instead of decisions when I can let go of fears and mistrusts.

Didn't Buddha once say something about when you die all that counts is what you learned to let go of?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
curious incident... oh you know, the one I quoted up there.
Sounds Like:
Interpol - Caramelos de Cianuro (god I love this song)
Feels Like:
Content today. How rare.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter