Sept. 18, 2003 - 11:46 a.m.
Bitter Much?

Jeez.

Remember THIS entry from fellbehind? Does it ever go outta style in my life? Heh.

So I got a ride home from MAL-R last night again and we had a discussion about what a classy woman was. He and Bean had earlier agreed that there was no such thing anymore, Audrey Hepburn doesn't exist in the real world.

I have to admit that really cheesed me off. I know that I don't have the drawling grace and sweetness of speech and manner that she had, but I think I can be pretty classy. Class is more than just how cute you are and how well you wear capris.

This is not, by the way, intended to in ANY WAY hack Ms. Hepburn. She was an icon, she was glorious, she was beautiful and talented, she was the epitome of style and grace and gentility. So please, don't take this as a slight on her.

Class is also good manners, good sports(lady)ship, generosity, genuine concern for others, keeping your chin up through adversity, being strong, being kind, knowing who you are, loving who you are, listening to others and really HEARING them, giving someone else your full attention, striving to better your mind, appreciating your own intelligence as well as others.

God the list goes on. Class is all those things and more, not how you dress and how much money you make.

So I must say, I was offended. Sure I'm not Audrey Hepburn and never will be. But if that's all that men ever want, then hell, the rest of us are screwed.

So needless to say, I am no longer interested in MAL-R as someone I would consider dating. Who wants to have to live up to Audrey Hepburn every day.

Come to think of it, Jackrabbit wants an Audrey too. Wow. I think I'll become a nun. Damn, can't do that either, I don't believe in god. Oh well, guess I'll just curl up under a rock and wait for my classless un-Audrey ass to die.

Sigh.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter