Jun. 17, 2003 - 4:06 p.m.
"Blood and Fire"

I have spent nights
with matches and knives
leaning over ledges only two flights
cutting my heart
burning my soul
nothing left to hold
nothing left but blood and fire

you have spent nights thinking of me
missing my arms but you needed to leave
leaving my cuts
leaving my burns
hoping I'd learn

But blood and fire are too much for these restless arms to hold
and my nights of desire, they're calling me
back to your fold
and I'm calling you
calling you
from ten thousand miles away
won't you wet my fire with your love, baby.

I am looking for someone who can take as much as I give, and who'll give back as much as I need and they'd still have the will to live.
and I am and since I am in need
I am in pain, I am in love
and I feel forsaken, you know by the things I
I gave away

but blood and fire are too much for these restless arms to hold
and my nights of desire
they're calling me back to your fold
and I'm calling you
calling you
from ten thousand miles away
won't you wet my fire with your love
baby

I am and since I'm in need, I'm in pain, I'm in love
you know and I am and since I am in need I am in pain
I am in love
and blood and fire are too much for these restless arms to hold
and my nights of desire
they're calling me back to your fold
and I'm calling you
calling you
from ten thousand miles away
won't you wet my fire with your love
baby
wet my fire with your love
babe
wet my fire with your love.

- Indigo Girls

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
air conditioning - brrrr
Feels Like:
Cramps are taking over my body. I will soon be a puppet to them.

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter