May. 12, 2003 - 9:10 a.m.
The Boring Stuff

Soooo.

I had a pretty fun weekend. Friday night the Lawyer and I were supposed to go the theatre (had free tickets since I work there) and we didn't because we left far too late, and it was such a gorgeous evening that we couldn't bear to be indoors. So he took me out for dinner instead and we sat on the garden patio at the Macaroni Grill.

We spent a lot of time talking through things, though we still haven't resolved the friends issue. I think it is going to take a long, long time.

It's been a month.

Saturday was INSANE. I started work at 8:30, left work at 9:30 and zipped off to the costume department to get an costume for the auction and concert that evening with the choir I sing in. Pretty prestigious choir, we sing with the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra, we just are non-profit and exist solely for the love of music. Because we don't get paid. =).

So then after getting costume, I had to sneak down to the Orpheum to rehearse, then sneak back to work. I then worked until 4:30, went home and gathered my crap for that evening, missed the bus and had to take a cab downtown, where I volunteered at the auction giving out wine (more so that I could drink it while giving it out, which I surely did). Then performd a two n a half hour concert. Then went for drinks and dinner after and dessert, MOCHA BUTTERCREAM CAKE!!!OOOOOH.

THEN, yesterday morning I weeded for about an hour and didn't make too much headway. Sigh. Cleaned my house a bit, had terrible stomache gas cramps from tasting BEEF the day before (never again). Then hung out with my mum and gramma in the afternoon.

jackrabbit came by last night too and we were supposed to rent Harold and Maude, but my video store didn't have it so we played Halo instead and talked and it was so hard to be there and not want him. GRR. I still have all these crazy feelings for him. I know he really just wants me because he can't have me, but I believe that he loves me now.

We made that promise: "If were 50 and single and alone, let's be together".

What a crap entry this has been. I haven't been thinking much today, which is probably a good thing, in my case!!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter