Jul. 26, 2004 - 3:42 p.m.
boring is good - means there's no drama.

Day 5 down. Tomorrow: Day 4. It's getting down to the wire, kids.

I have this vicious mosquito/spider/giant prehistoric evil blood sucker bite on the back of my leg. It's SO swollen, SO SO SO itchy, and it's hot and rock solid. And it oozes. I want to amputate. Now, in case something is breeding in there.

Tonight I go for to buy a new backpack for me n my bike for school. Hey! Maybe I can write this shit off. I should save my receipt from my bike tuneup.

I want one of those nifty bags that has a separate pocket for a water bladder and that pocket is waterproof so that if it bursts or leaks it doesn't get all over my laptop. Grr. Oh yeah, and this bag has to fit my lap top and some text books and it has to have some struts in it so it doesn't muck up my back. Oh yeah and it has to look really cool too because I have a tendency to look like a dork on a bike, like a nerd on a stick and I have to do my best to alleviate that.

I also want some bike shorts. No, not the tight lycra spandex ones. ICK.

I want those loose baggy knee length mountain bike shorts. They're hot and cool and comfy and they prevent saddle catch, apparently. Sounds good. Then I'll look like a guy.

Tonight is my first night back at the gym - I've joined the YMCA next to school. I've been kinda inspired by all the cycling I did yesterday and how great I felt and I want to ride that momentum while I can because when I'm excited about something, I go hard. And I'm excited about this. I'm going to ride to the gym, do a work out and ride back home. Exercise for the day sorted.

If I can keep that up, I'll be laughing.

Now I'm just kinda rambling because I have half an hour to kill before I get to go and spend all my money on bikey stuff. I need a headlight too, so I don't hit cars and they don't hit me.

Headlight

Backpack

Cooool asssed shorts

Done!

In a way, it's nice to be boring. It means there's no drama in my life, which means, for the most part, that things are ok.

:)

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter