Sept. 22, 2003 - 10:19 a.m.
Bring on the gift of molecular manipulation

I would like something drastic and insane to suddenly shake my life into a new track.

Not something sad mind you, people dying is not what I mean.

I mean a surprise. A big one. Or a new agent. HAHA.

An old friend coming back? A new city? The chance to rent my condo out and get the fuck outta dodge?

How about a law degree? HAha, or the government sending me a letter saying, whoa, we totally fucked right up and your student loan was actually for $15,000 instead of $1500. You win an education!!

Or maybe I could just win the lottery. Buy a couple of properties and rent them out, invest a bunch, buy a winnebago, drive around for a while and check shit out. Camp in LA? Get an agent there? Move back to the UK? Then I'll go to school. I think getting a Classical Studies Degree and a Law degree in the UK somehow appeals just that much more to me.

I'd also buy that red sweater that I died and went to heaven for.. Yeah, I'm irresponsible.

I know money doesn't solve anything, but it does allow you to take yoga classes, get a degree, buy a winnebago etc.

The surprise doesn't have to be money. My mother could leave her evil husband, that would be healthy. My brother could hit it big as a photographer suddenly. My cats could stop scratching my furniture suddenly, take me aside and apologize for all the chairs and couches they've wrecked. That'd be an interesting turn of events. Then they'd go out and get jobs, feed themselves and clean up their OWN shit.

Oddly, JR deciding that he's been wrong all along, and asking me to be a part of his life was not one of the first things I thought of, and when I did think of it, I realized that I didn't think that would truly make me happy. Now there's a revelation.

How about discovering I am actually omnipotent and only needed to learn to harness this potential. Now that would be fucking cool.

Oh. And flying like Peter Pan. Yeah.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter