Jun. 24, 2004 - 3:03 p.m.
Bus Life

Man I'm a classic. Want what I can't have type. Sigh.

Bus Guy has been on the bus the last two days. Yesssss. Yesterday, though, he got on at a different stop, 41st instead of Broadway, which suggests that perhaps he spent the night somewhere else? Girlfriend's? Bummer. Anyway, he doesn't and wouldn't give me the time of day, I'm far too young seeming and funkily dressed for what looks like his taste. He couldn't show me off to his coworkers and peers. But it's nice to look at him, and in a way, I feel an undeniable connection to him whenever he gets on the bus. It's weird.

I had my eyes shut yesterday listening to music and I felt this presence in front of me and I thought, nawww, he doesn't get on till Broadway and we had just pulled away from 41st. But lo, when I opened my eyes, there he was! Took my quite by surprise too. I must have looked a little funny. I'm sure I look funny anyway, always lipping along to the words in the song and wiggling.

Like that annoying wiggly woman who I haven't seen for a while thank god. If rodents were humans...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter