Jun. 08, 2004 - 8:54 a.m.
Things I saw and thought about on the bus this morning

Ok so I just re-read my poem, and actually, it's not all that crappy. It needs some editing, some reworking a little bit, but overall, not bad. I kinda kept with a theme I think. Anyone else got any comments or suggestions?

I wrote another one last night as well, but it needs way more work before I post it here.

Ok. To the meat of this entry.

I was remembering this dog that Shirley's friends RobnRosemary have. I forget its name. It's a part german shepherd part something else.

And it smiles.

Seriously. If you greet it and pet it and smile at it, it lifts its lips and shows you its teeth. Now you might think it's doing that threatening growly snarly move that dogs do, but it really really isn't. I've seen it. It's not making any noise, it's tail is swishing happily back and forth and it's looking up at you. Its lips aren't vibrating with threat, it's not doing anything at all really. Just lifting its lips. It's the one of the weirdest things I've ever seen.

There's this woman I see on the bus in the mornings. She's about five feet tall, and a little bit chubby in the face. She's got a tiny, seriously upturned nose and beady eyes. She drives me insane. She is the most irritating thing on that bus. She won't sit, she'll put her bag on the seat instead, and she's constantly moving. She is NEVER still, I've never seen her still. She's either fussing with her bag, drinking from this plastic bottle of water, looking around, shuffling something, adjusting her clothes, or just generally wiggling, but she's NEVER STILL. I can't stand to look at her, she makes me stressed out to just see her wiggling.

I actually hate her. She's like a human rodent. Isn't that awful? But everytime I see her get on the bus I think, "Oh god, she's SO IRRITATING".

Nice way to start my day, eh?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
nada
Sounds Like:
nada
Feels Like:
SO IRRITATING

3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter