Sept. 12, 2003 - 9:02 a.m.
Culinary Masterpiece? Or just fucking lucky?

Ok so I had a dinner party last night. Three guests and me. It wasn't bad. I'm not a chef extraordinaire, but I made a very tasty and exceptionally filling meal for everyone, and some experimental dishes.

I made whipped cauliflower with roasted garlic cream cheese, whipping cream and salt and pepper baked in the oven with cheddar cheese on top. That went over VERY well.

I made spicy and sweet beef skewers, which were a little dry because there wasn't enough sauce on them and all three of my guests liked their meat well done.

But the killer was dessert!!! I made Atkins style almond flavoured crepes with clotted cream, peaches and strawberries, sliced almonds and sugar free syrup. The first couple were a little awkward until I got the hang of how I was supposed to make them. The right thickness and greasing the pan after each one. I so fucking rock.

OH and I made the BEST hollandaise sauce in the WORLD thank YOU. I had the left overs for breakfast this morning. hehe.

I feel a poo coming on.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Consider Phlebas
Sounds Like:
Nothing. Dave's back, I think I'll give him some peace n quiet
Feels Like:
this day is going to take forever, it's only fucking 9am!!

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter