Sept. 11, 2003 - 9:46 a.m.
Class, and Classy

So as always, class was a lifesaver last night.

I was feeling so depressed and so unhappy and hating my choice to be an actor and when I got there everyone loved me up and my work was great and I felt great and I was instantly cheered up.

I did, however, get a scene about babies for next week. It was from Steel Magnolias, the scene where Shelby tells her mother she's pregnant and begs to have the baby. But she's a diabetic so she's been told she should never never have one.

Anyway. I handled it well.

Then we all went for a quick drink after class because Jen was back in town for the night. MAL-R was very complimentary of my work last night, and he sat next to me at the restaurant and poked and prodded me for a while, and sat with his leg pressed against mine quite consistently. Hmmm.

He got this weird phone message from a girl that said "matthew you are such an asshole. This is sarah". A girl that had the major hots for him and he wasn't interested in.

So in the car on the way home, Jen, Bean and I were in the car and MAL-R was complaining about how the girls that always get the hots for him and hit on him seem to be trailer trash types. He wondered aloud, where were all the girls with class. I voiced "er, hello, you've got two of us in your back seat right now". And he countered with "no, well, you two aren't hitting on me". I said "well, I'm not hitting on you NOW. Though I think if I were you wouldn't notice". And Jen said "I think that women with class don't 'hit' on guys, they're much more subtle than that, and they wait for the man to express interest."

Anyway, with MAL-R, what you see is what you get. He's probably one of the most straightfoward guys I know. He's a thinker but not an analyzer. You know? He doesn't try to read into everything that happens. He's kinda innocent to all that manipulation bullshit that men seem to pull, YES, just as much as women.

So here's the question. Do I take his comments as an unconsious invitation to hit on him? Or do I maintain that I should stay single for the time being. I liked him from the day I met him and was getting quite into hanging out with him for a little while, but that sort of tapered off. He's definitely meek of the kill, so to speak.

Well, I shall contemplate this. It's his birthday tomorrow. Maybe I'll ask him if he considers me classy enough that he wouldn't mind being hit on by me.

He has big brown eyes.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Guess what? Consider Phlebas
Sounds Like:
nada
Feels Like:
breakfast was over too fast. And it's TWO HOURS TO LUNCH

2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter