Jul. 21, 2004 - 11:02 a.m.
it's far too easy to break down a connection that took so much effort to forge

I know that I'm annoying. I know that I push too much. I needed reassurance yesterday, and I asked for it because I was feeling insecure, and I was met with sarcasm, condescension and jocular comments.

I wondered if he had changed his mind about me and liked me less because of the things that had happened lately. And he had a good point, which I'll detail in a second, but before that he said, "yeah, you're alright". I said "just alright? not great?" and he basically said no. When I mentioned I was worried about being perceived as a bitch, he said "well, I already know you're a bitch". Just a poor way to illustrate the point that if he was going to leave/take off he would have already, and that there's nothing he can do or say that he hasn't already done or said to show me that he's staying put.

It was me needing reassurance, and he making fun of me.

It made me feel worse, though it confirmed that he's not going anywhere.

Now I'm just embarassed because I've been pathetic and groveling. I don't want to call him again because I'm afraid of the reaction. I don't want to email him again because I'm afraid he won't reply.

Witness this! The breakdown of a connection between two people. It's so much simpler than one would think. All it takes is fear, frustration and a few wrong words. How easy.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter