Feb. 28, 2004 - 9:11 a.m.
The FBI will be kicking in my door, they'll think I'm planning something. I'm not in high school guys...

I have to write what I can remember of this dream before it's gone.

It started with a Tap lesson. We had paper plates for hats and it was taught by a horrible woman. But all the girls in the class made friends quickly and we became thick as theives.

There was a beach, and on this beach was a small fish canning factory that polluted the beach like crazy. It made these weird burritos with dolphin flesh in them, and mayonnaise and all kinds of other fish squashed into it. It was horrible. There was a woman who wanted to build a floating theatre in that spot and get rid of the polluting factory. She planted charges that forced the sea floor down four feet, and it destroyed the factory. They couldn't rebuild, and so the beach was saved and the theatre was built. I was this woman, but I wasn't....

I was also pregnant. There was a small man, imitating a child with a kite, and he looked strange. I watched him hop down the sidewalk.

There was an abandoned home on a sandbar that looked like it became submerged every time the tide came in.

The same group of tapdancers, one was married to a horrible rich man played by Allan Cumming. We killed him. Then we planted charges all under a playing field at the high school that tortured and teased us. We were directed by an entity that told us he/she was fate. We didn't really believe him/her, but we followed anyway. But the proof was in when he/she said, don't roll under the fence or the world will rock. We were like, whatever, but then one girl did roll under the fence, almost, and caught herself, and found that if she had completed the roll, she would have tripped the charges and blown us all up.

So we got out of range and waited for all the cheerleaders and such to come out onto the field, then we tripped it. They were all killed. Bodies were flying everywhere, up into trees, and pieces of cars (don't know where those came from). The ground rolled like earthquake waves and there were dull crunching noises every time a charge went off.

We went back to the old dancing school, and played the piano and danced. I was pregnant still, but thinner, and sang to them wearing a strange thing on my head and I had red hair. We all had lace hats and under them were hidden the paper plates with our names and dancer numbers on them from the original class.

I wish I could remember more, there's so much more detail, and everything was so clear and vivid. But it's too late in the morning now.

God I was sad last night. I'm still sad today. I feel completely emptied of heart.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Ten pages left in Franny and Zooey and I can't bring myself to lift it.
Sounds Like:
Lamb - Gorecki
Feels Like:
head full of cotton wool.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter