May. 22, 2004 - 11:17 p.m.
Consequence

You're the colour,
you're the movement and the spin.

Never
could it stay with me
the whole day long.

Fail with consequence,
lose with eloquence
and smile.

I'm not in this movie,
I'm not in this song.

Never
leave me paralyzed, love.
Leave me hypnotized, love.

Notwist

It has been the ex-weekend. I saw jackrabbit last night. It's fascinating how things seem to come in waves, in floods. How I've been thinking about him again lately, lots. And how suddenly I see him again, on a day when I've been thinking about him plenty more than I would like to.

Then today, I saw Chris, yes the ex-chris, who has only JUST recently removed a clingon suicidal girlfriend from his life - NO, not me haha, I said RECENTLY - that same girlfriend who he started dating a month after splitting up with me, citing one of his reasons as he didn't want a girlfriend anymore and that he might be a sociopath. Anyway, I just saw him today, walk past my place of work holding hands with what seems to be yet another NEW girlfriend. Not even a month after ridding himself of this last disaster.

Two things - one, I think he has hidden things from me from day one.

Two - how is he getting laid more than me?

He's a sociopath for crying out loud. Augh, whatever. I don't know why I was hurt when I saw them today. I felt I was paraded for. There's me being self centred and paranoid. And that he seemed, less than a month ago, to be trying to crawl back into my life somehow. I guess not. I do know that I just don't care to know him anymore.

So what next?

Is trevor going to walk by my house and wave his girlfriend at me or something? I can't imagine.

On the fun gossip note, there is an exceptionally hot man moving into our building. I think he's gay, and since I think he's hot, he probably is. But he's eye candy, nonetheless. I held the door open for him this morning as he was moving stuff. There's some soap opera melrose place bullshit to fantasize about. We even have the courtyard.

Yeah that would be far too fairytale for me. Super hot business man who turns out to be straight, oddly, falls in love with mysterious homeowner on the first floor..

HA.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter