Mar. 13, 2003 - 1:07 p.m.
Can I keep the countdown? Why the heck not...25 Days

25 Days or 587 Hours. To what, I'm not sure anymore, since I'm not positive of the day this is happening anymore. But I just wanted to note how much the time has suddenly jumped. Crazy.

I'm going to see Casablanca on the big screen this Sunday. I've never seen the film at all, which is a dirty little secret of mine, though no longer. It's playing at the Hollywood theatre, which is something like $3. But aren't I lucky? Of all the generations between when this film came out and mine, the latter few had to rent it and watch it on TEEVEE eeeeyuck and/or see it edited for primetime tv.

But not me. I get to see it for the first time ever on real live big screen film theatre blahblah. Just like it was meant to be seen. I am a god. I am the coolest of cool. Apparently Bling Bling, almost. God, I sound educated when I say that word. Is it even a word? If bling makes it into the dictionary, I will literally pack up and move to that island I've been eyeing in the middle of the sea that no one's ever seen before and doesn't know about dammit.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Pixies - That monkey's gone to heaven song - if man is five if man is five, if man is five
Feels Like:
This day is creeping on like a goddam snail

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter