Feb. 24, 2004 - 3:12 p.m.
I can shine in the darkness, but I crave the light that he brings...

It's amazing how hard it can be to gain back confidence in yourself once you think you've lost it. How what you once believed to be true, you second guess because of the words of another.

I'm learning to get past that stuff. Like when is it right to be big and take criticism in stride, and when is it right to say, "I don't agree, I think you're wrong" and get upset that you've been criticised. Is it ever right to respond like the latter?

Maybe not. Maybe I should just learn to hear the criticism and either take it or ignore it, based on whether I think that it's valid or not. But how does one know that one is making the right choice?

That it's not a matter of "I just don't want to hear the truth about myself" and is actually, "no, you are not right about that criticism and I don't appreciate it."

And when is it constructive vs destructive?

Anyway. I didn't love my body last night and he caressed me and said "I do. I'll love it for you." Is it possible that for once, someone is choosing me?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
too blind. my eyes are hurting. Otherwise Franny and Zooey
Sounds Like:
Gabriel - Lamb
Feels Like:
hot pokers in eyes ow.

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter