Sept. 25, 2002 - 9:06 a.m.
Damn Cats

It just occurred to me to check how many entries I have and I am past the 100 mark! I missed it! It was Stone Deaf and the Friday Five, my weird title/band name. So this is 105. Happy 105 everyone, I declare September 25th 105 day.

The busses were all fucked up this morning. They are supposed to come every five minutes in the morning. One came ten minutes later than the one before, AND it didn't stop, but drove on by because it was full. So I was 20 minutes late for work. BAD BAD BAD. Luckily for me everyone is in Whistler for the AGM and none of my bosses are here, not to mention no-one is calling in the first place because all of our members are at the AGM. Slow week.

I do something really strange. I chew my thumb. I don't suck it, I don't just leave it in my mouth. I positively GNAW it. I have gnawed it so much in the past that the skin becomes raw and sensitive. I'm an idiot, why do I do this thing? I did my nails last night in a moment of insanity. They are dark chocolate brown. And then while I was playing games on my computer and contemplating my lameness, I chewed the hell out of my thumb and now the polish is half chewed off. What a wacko. I wonder if that's some kind of indication of mental illness, like banging your head against a window repeatedly until you bleed, and then you bang your mashed pulpy forehead against the bloody spot for a while longer.

I should seek help.

In other news, there is no other news. I was never a Buffy fan. I never watched it, I never had a desire to watch it, I never really liked Sarah Michelle Gellar. While I lived in Scotland, there was a time when I was bored to tears, and my friend had a video with about 4 episodes of Buffy on it. So I watched it. Honestly, it's a damn good show. I hadn't started watching it often until it was on regularly on the Space Channel at 11pm weeknights. So I got caught up on most of the story by watching it, and now I'm bloody hooked (har har nice pun there). DAMN. So I had to watch the Season Premier last night because I saw the Season Finale of the last season and I HAD to know what would happen. GOD, I can't believe I am discussing a TV show like this. I sound like my aunts and my grandmother jabbering about "All My Children", which, incidentally, Sarah Michelle Gellar had a role on in the past. Nice tie in!!

I'm obviously feeling better today. I must have had a decent sleep. One of my girlfriends called me last night after reading my entry and she said "are you ok?". I guess I do sometimes sound like I've gone poco loco and shot my cats or something. Speaking of which, one of the little bastards snuck out last night. I used to leave the sliding glass door open just enough to let air in but not cats out, and they've figured out how to nose the door open further. Bastards. They're so stupid half the time, but they seem to get smart when it's really annoying.

I have a thermos of milk and cantaloupe for breakfast. MMMMM mmmmmm.

OH, and I did another quiz...


What lesser-known Simpsons character are you?

Latah Skatah, and yes, I am joyed that it is Autumn. I did the leaf dance in my yard and then whined about how I am going to have to clean up all the leaves. DOH. But I am happily wearing a sweater today, as I did yesterday, and the day before. WHEEEEEEE.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter