Oct. 17, 2002 - 9:02 a.m.
Dating Bullshit

Wow where is everyone today? No one has updated except Uncle Bob. And it was a creepy one at that...

I had an interesting night. Chris came over to watch Star Trek Enterprise with me (yes I'm a geek) and there was a freeing moment when I realized that I didn't feel anything for him. I didn't want him to touch me, I didn't want him to stay over. I kinda didn't really care that he was there at all. I would rather have watched it alone. Makes me think that maybe it was over a long time ago, since I'm over it so quickly.

In other news, I have already started to experience the dating bullshit thing that I despise so much and dreaded. AUGH. I bitched about this to some people in email last night, so some of you have already heard this.

I meet a guy. He's a nice guy, very cute. I'm attracted to him. We are all exceptionally drunk and several of us went over to his place after the bars closed. We talked all night, ended up cuddling on the couch. He told me he was very attracted to me, though I know that he's not looking for a girlfriend etc, neither am I. Anyway, time comes for me to leave. He wants to give me his phone number. We can't find a pen so I suggest he email it to me. I didn't ASK for his number, he said "I should give you my number". Fine, great, that would be cool. On my way out the door, he opens his arms for a hug, so I give him one and he pecks me on the lips, a surprise for me (I'm sure it was awful, I was still drunk, my lip was caught on my teeth at that moment..who knows what it felt like). Fine, great, that was really nice.

So I called him, assuming that he wanted me to call him, since he gave me his phone number. It's now been a week, and I have not heard a peep from him. He didn't call me back and he didn't return my email.

WHAT THE FUCK? If you want me to call you, give me your phone number, I'll call you, everything will be dandy. If you don't want me to call you, don't OFFER me your phone number you fuckhead!! ARGLEBARGLE!! Why can't people just get their shit together and be honest, or stop being wusses and just live each day as it comes, not panicking about the future or stressing out about the past? Whathefu?

What do you guys think? Am I overreacting or do you all agree with me that this is bullshit?

I was also stood up by someone I had one date with and he was so keen on seeing me again, then he cancelled on me one night, and made plans for the next, then I never heard from him again.

Why can't I just make my own boyfriend, like in Weird Science? "Gimme the keys Lisa let me drive!"

Hey guess what:

juicy kisser

You Are A Juicy Kisser!

Your lips are totally kissable baby, and you know how to use them.
You are the perfect kisser - with the right combo of lips and tongue.
It's important to flaunt it, so kiss early and often on dates!


How Do *You* Kiss?
More Great Quizzes from Quiz Diva
"People they come together, people they fall apart. No one can stop us now, cause we are all made of stars.."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter