Apr. 21, 2004 - 9:31 a.m.
Dark Days in Dreams

in an email to Tromley

I had a strange dream that Canada and the US were at war and before that happened, we were in the woods at this old religious house that was dilapidated and empty and deserted but I had a vision of what happened there and there were all these ill children and they were suffering and in the woods around this house were fairies and they were captured and forced to heal these children and it was all very painful to watch. Everyone was miserable and in agony and pain, including the little blue glowing fairies.

The war was in a city and it was basically a civilian war. Everyone was fighting and involved and throwing burning things and molotov cocktails. There was no military. We were the military. It was over a large shipment of some kind of biochemical. We, being the Canadians, had the means to neutralize this whole shipment with itself basically, because this agent carried it's own neutralizer with it and we knew how to switch it on, and of course the US didn't want it neutralized, they wanted to use it. But we had the shipment and we were all backed into this giant massive warehouse big enough for pretty much near the whole population of Canada, which wasn't that much, it seems, to be inside. We brought the trucks laden with this agent in through the doors and sealed them behind and the leader gave a speech and we switched on the neutralizer and we watched as all the red warning lights turned green and the stuff evaporated.

Then everyone started getting cranky and vanishing. Our bodies began to disappear before our eyes and I saw my body disappear, but I was still there and I could still move and speak, just not see myself or anyone else. And I was light. I floated up to the ceiling where there was a skylight and it occurred to me that when this stuff evaporated there had to be fumes and vapours and the place was sealed. So I opened the skylight and let in some air and I guess OUT some vapours and my body began to return.

Then we went shopping in these stalls and they were very wartime looking tents with little cubbies to try things on in, and right on the other side of the wall was the enemy.

I've missed out a lot of details, but there were a lot of scenes of running through the streets and buildings being destroyed and it was night and people were shouting and throwing things into enemy crowds on the other sides of walls and we were dodging grenades and things.

It was really vivid and detailed. I wish I could draw all these things.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter