May. 25, 2004 - 8:59 a.m.
Detachment

The relief of detachment is finally finding me. I feel a little more distant today. I feel a little more free. It's like a huge weight off your chest when this detachment finally comes. You can feel it, a little bit every day. The chore of getting over someone is long, boring, painful, frustrating and sad, among a million other things, I'm sure. So when these feelings begin to lift, how can it be anything but a relief?

I'm sure I'll slide back again, but for now, this feels nice. It's funny how I see it as him being free/rid of me, and he sees it as me being free/rid of him.

Still, it's a damn shame. But I guess I need someone less dramatic.

I had a good weekend. Busy, nutty, fun, relaxing. I've had two good nights of excellent conversation and company, one of which I managed to bruise the entire front of my right thigh, portions of my left, my wrist, hip and belly during a fire escape climbing escapade which consisted of me being a wuss, bookended by me being a wimp. I'm now determined to overcome the wussiness and try again to get to the very top. I was, after all, wearing a skirt and wicker flip flops.

I went to playland YAY. That was fun. I made myself very sick and loved it. I hosted my first Stitch n Bitch party, which was a low turnout since everyone was burnt out from the weekend. But it was fun. We discovered that by fucking up your knitting enough, you can increase the size without even trying.

I saw Chris, the old boyfriend, walk by MY place of work on granville island with yet another girlfriend. He only just got out of a relationship with a psycho stalker "I'll kill myself if you leave" girl less than a month ago. This same girl that he got into a relationship less than a month after breaking up with me citing "I don't want a girlfriend".

For someone who doesn't want a girlfriend, he sure has a lot of them. And HEY, he's a huge geek/nerd. How is he getting laid more than me?

Sigh.

Another busy week. I have a course planning seminar today for school. I'm very stoked about this.

Tomorrow, I forget what I'm doing but I think it's something good.

Friday I'm seeing the Decemberists with Smartypants, who I'm not sure I've mentioned yet? He's a brilliant young thing that I've been hanging out with. No interest on my part, it's purely for mental stimulation, but he's lovely. He's 24, SFU student in mathematics, goofy. Good times.

My life is slowing down, if only a little bit, which is good. More time to find myself in places like the beach, my garden, the Templeton for pie, in bed. (knitting and reading!! all you dirty birds).

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
My old diary (the analog one) and a letter I wrote to Chris but never sent
Sounds Like:
Postal Service - Clark Gable
Feels Like:
arms are cold

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter