Dec. 05, 2003 - 12:42 p.m.
My Therapist Loves Me

I can't remember if I talked about this or not.

I experienced an interesting reaction to a level of care I haven't experienced in a while.

My therapist is coming back from holiday early, for me.

I couldn't see him today because I can't leave work early so we had to cancel the session for today. He leaves for holiday on Wednesday.

So it didn't work out this week. I then got a call on Friday from the receptionist at the clinic who said that he would like to see me on the 5th of Jan. He would be cutting his holiday short.

I protested, saying no, no, don't let him cut it short for me, don't worry about it, I can wait until he's back.

She said "no, he wants to see you, so he'll be back on the 5th for you."

I couldn't believe it. It actually made me tear up. I cried. Because someone actually cared enough about my wellbeing to do something like that.

My weekend was ok. Stressful, but there were good moments and all in all it was fun. My muscles are KILLING me. OW OW OW. I love snowboarding. I love jackrabbit, it was fun.

It's sad that this diary has become a place of unpleasantness, it seems. It's now locked to the public. My jovial nature seems to have disappeared most of the time. It's basically a shrine to someone else. JR.

Yeah, I have said this a million times, but that has to stop.

Ok ok. Stopping.

I think that what Doc (my therapist) did was one of the most loving things I have experienced lately. It made me feel so important to someone, even though it's not personal. Just nice to feel care to that degree. You know?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter