May. 27, 2003 - 1:54 p.m.
Domestica

Well, I'm a little behind today. I haven't made an entry yet and it's already 2 haha.

I've been thinking today about domestic life. More and more on the favourable side. To me, house work and things aren't really work for me. I don't clean up much right now or do much housework but that's because I spend so much of my time working that any free time I have a sure as hell don't want to spend it doing fucking laundry. Dig?

But. If it were my "job" to be housegirlfriend, I think i'd be pretty fucking happy. I could pursue my acting career, as well as do all those things I love to do but have no time, like bake, sew, make things, cook, garden, work out, take classes.

So I could still essentially have income, as I'd be acting, but I would have more time to focus on my body, on my hobbies and on the guy who was...er..supporting me. I suppose that would be the sticky part because I hate to 'live off someone'. I would want to have my own income. I suppose I would just keep my part time job at the theatre for the extra income.

It would be nice to have a partner that didn't see the things I do around the house as 'my job' or required or expected or anything. If he appreciated everything I did for him, then i wouldn't mind doing it. You know? Plus he would have to fuck me goooooood. And a massage now and again, you know, that kind of shit.

But man, I really think I would be so much happier. I like to clean, it's kinda zen sometimes. But I also like the relax a bit. And if getting up early, whipping up some breakfast and coffee, seeing off the honey and tidying up means that I now have a few hours to do my thing, be myself, relax, do things for me, etc, then hell yeah, I'd do it.

I know this outlook could garner a lot of disdain from 'the sisterhood', but as I said to JonasParker, why the hell would I want to do EVERYTHING and get paid less for it?

I'm 27 in a couple of weeks, and I know that's not very old, but I've spent the last 10 years working. A lot. And I think it's time I didn't. That's all. I'm tired. I am unhappy working 9-5. It's killing me. It's at the point where I cry when I wake up in the morning and have to go to work. I CRY.

That's not good.

It's time for a life change. COME ON acting career, bring it to me luv. I need to be happy! haha.

Och, there's always something.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Walkmen - Wake Up
Feels Like:
stiff neck, need a massage

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter