Dec. 26, 2003 - 9:35 a.m.
Dream Crossover

I had weird dream crossover last night.

Here's the reality it's based on:

I had met this guy in Scotland when I was working there. He was my boss at the hostel. I had a massive crush and one drunken night, he admitted he had a massive crush too, since day one and we ended up getting together.

He said all kinds of nice things, we'll run the hostel together, blah blah, but then no sooner had my hopes gotten up, he decided it was weird to mess around with staff, rebuked me and promptly starting fucking one of the guests, who then got to stay in his room for free, while the rest of us had to work for our rent. Anyway, needless to say, I was pissed. I was dating Chris at the time, but he was back in Canada and I was there and before I left Chris had said, "well, you're going away, what's the point of us?" So I was feeling rather alone.

Anyway.

The dream. The original dream was that Bossman had worked in this Pizza/comic shop in West Van that doesn't actually exist. I went in there once and met him and he and I hit it off and were talking so much and he begged me to come to Scotland with him. So I did, but we ended up in Brighton (which wasn't actually brighton) and I managed to lose him there, or he lost me, and I ended up alone and walking along this crazy beach with waves that came up so high they practically ate the beach and everyone had to run for their lives. And there was a shark. And there were caves in these cliffs that we were walking on a seawall along. Bah. Weird.

Anyway, THIS dream, there were several storylines. One was a club, downstairs, where there was a woman that was injured and this wizard guy was trying to heal her, and they needed this other girl to lie next to her for some kind of blood transfusion, or at least, that's what I asked and he gave me another answer, which I can't remember. The problem was, there was a demon hanging around and he didn't want things to get better. I guess he was the one causing all the accidents. There was another man lying on the sidewalk outside who had roller blades or a bike or something on, and his upper thigh was RIPPED OPEN, to the bone, like flesh was hanging, and he was screaming and there was blood everywhere. He was surrounded by people trying to help him. There was also three asian kids, two boys and one girl and they were late for dance class, and as they ran to get there, she fell and was injured massively.

There was some kind of house party in an old wooden house. LIke all the walls were dark wood. There was a TV that didn't work well, and people everywhere.

Here's the crossover. Upstairs from this club was this pizza/comic shop. But when I went inside it was an antique furniture shop. There were these people lined up on a couch and they looked disapprovingly at my clothing as I came up the stairs. One woman shook her head in disgust with an according look on her face. So I ran up to her and said, "wow, your shoes are UGLY" and left.

I got downstairs, and outside again and realized the pizza/comic shop had moved. So I saw the new one and ran up to it just as this guy was locking up, but at first, it looked closed for good. I screamed "noooo!!" and was all fucked up because I thought that Bossman was gone. And I remembered how I had met him there years ago, and then became confused because reality told my dreaming brain, "You met him in scotland" and dream told my brain "naw you met him at this comic shop".

Very strange.

I feel all weirdie now. Ugh.

I actually think it's pretty cool that we recall previous dreams and incorporate them into new dreams. I've done that a lot in my life. Very cool.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter