Sept. 10, 2003 - 6:56 p.m.
Dreams can sure fucking run fast

I can't do this anymore. I can't keep hoping that my talent will get me somewhere. I can't keep going to agents and begging them to take me, still to be rejected because I'm not knock down walk in the door your hired gorgeous.

That's so short sighted. But they're all short sighted. They all want to make money now, on these girls that are here today gone tomorrow. Hot little numbers who, when they hit thirty, will disappear off the map.

They don't want to take a chance on building an actor that will be in it for the long haul, and won't lose out as soon as her face starts to droop a little.

I'm that actor, the long term. The one that'll be around for till the end. But they don't want that.

Nobody does. What am I doing? Why chase dreams when they are purposely running away from you?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter