Aug. 10, 2004 - 11:43 p.m.
dude, it looked like a big huge spider

I just wanted to pass on that I'm a dork. I was walking through the wooded area outside the Malkin Bowl Theatre where Theatre Under the Stars takes place.

I came upon (more like practically walked into) a dangling thing, what looked like a rather large spider hanging from a web thread. So I shrieked. Of course there was a herd of mexican tourists right behind me who proceeded to laugh hysterically.

"She's loco! She's loco!" Then one of them who spoke english said ohhh "She thought it was a spider" to one of his buddies in spanish, and they all went "oooooooooooooohhhhhhhh" and laughed at me some more. Very cool. At least I'm not loco anymore, just funny/weird.

Of course Brett has refused to ever let me live this one down.

Curses.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
meh no time to read today
Sounds Like:
DC Sleeps Alone Tonight
Feels Like:
spiders everywhere now. ugh

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter