Sept. 23, 2002 - 9:01 a.m.
I kissed a girl for free!

Hey, I got reviewed..I guess it's a good score, I haven't really compared it with other people's scores. Personally, I don't think they read the whole diary because they said my entries were mostly about Chris, but that's only lately, since my breakup figures so prominently in my life right now. Anyway, here's the review. Let me know if you agree or disagree with it, or even if you think it's bang on.

Actually, I don't think people are reading me anymore. No one drops me a line on the guestbook anymore, few comments. Perhaps the subject of Chris is boring, and honestly, if it wasn't my breakup and my life, I might get sick of hearing it too.

For the most part, I've been very good about it. I haven't cried too much, I think I might have cried two or three times in a whole week, so I could certainly be worse. ENOUGH.

I didn't update this weekend because I was busy with the 24 Hour Film Contest. MAN, I am not going to do another one of those for a while, what a stress out! We got our film in not even a minute before the deadline. BARELY. We finished transferring the film to MiniDV at 8 minutes to 10, then drove like lunatics to the drop off and made it at 9:59. AIGH ACK EEK AUGH. After working all night and day on that thing, and Anna not getting even 5 minutes of sleep the whole night, to have been disqualified for being a minute late or something would have been infuriating.

We were quite proud of the little thing anyway. We kept it simple, only four separate scenes with a few minishots in between them. We did a lesbian story. Yes, guys, get your dirty birdie grins ready. I kissed a girl. That was the first time I had kissed a girl romantically in a lesbian character. Took a few tries to get comfortable but we managed. It's actually a pretty hot scene. WOOOOO. Gwyneth Paltrow had a rule that she would never do a lesbian scene, but she broke that rule in the Royal Tenenbaums, when she touched the woman's breast and then kissed her. So I've already been riskier in my career than Ms. Paltrow and I'm only starting out! HA! AND I didn't even get paid for that!

Yes, I know all the men are drooling and going "Where can I see it?" The male fantasy masturbatory fest will be available online eventually, so I promise I will post the link when it comes up. I didn't go to the screening, so I don't even know if we won anything or what. Oh well.

Everyone read my diary, sign my guestbook, sign my *NEW* guestmap, leave me comments, notes, and join my diaryrings, skzo4alvng and Children of the Autumn dammit.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter