Jul. 07, 2004 - 4:26 p.m.
my email to bean about the wedding

I've said it before, I'm sure, but I'm taking a break from guys. In a big way. I'm going to spend the month of August working on me, doing my thing, getting ready for school, and when school starts I'll be too busy to date or anything, which is good because it's usually when I'm bored and unoccupied that I get myself into trouble and subsequently get hurt.

I did, however, have the prerequisite wedding fling. Sigh. He was FAR too young, 20, but VERY cute. No sex, you dirty pants you, I know what you're thinking. It was all very sweet and elementary school, with the cuddling and the hands and some kissing in the quiet of 5am. Watching the sun come up, hiding from drunkards. It was great. He pursued me, too, which was nice for the self esteem. Apparently at the previous brunch he had developed this little interest in me, and of course, after a night of dancing and mixing alcohol in drastic and uncalled for ways, as well as my lack of a warm sleeping bag, which he gallantly corrected by adding his own, I was a little girl again, forgetting all my woes and bullshit and just basking in the glow of a brand new, if short lived, crush that was coming to fruition. It was great. Just what I needed. :)

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter