May. 13, 2003 - 11:02 a.m.
Ender's Game - Orson Scott Card

I'm reading Ender's Game right now, and I have to say that it is one of the BEST books I have ever read. It's excellent. I am totally engaged in it and I never ever want it to end. The way I never wanted Lord of the Rings to end. It's brilliant. There are sequels, which I'll read, but I hear they aren't nearly as good as Ender's Game, but I can't let that character go. I'm sucked in!

It's funny because the slang used in battle school is similar to the slang I use.

Eh and Meh. But in their context, eh means yes, and neh (not meh) means no. In mine, both eh and meh are vocalizations of a shrug.

Ahh well. I always love stories that involve children that are brilliant. Above the rest. Portal was good too. Dune. That sort of thing. There's my book review. Read it, it rocks.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter