Aug. 28, 2002 - 1:42 p.m.
Excessive Droning

The Droner is back.

What happened to me? In the space of a month, I went from working out 5-6 days a week and eating really well and having two weight sessions a week with a trainer and really making a difference in my body to someone who exercised three times last week, no weight sessions at all and I ate things like calzones and pizza and sausages!?!

Why do I do this to myself? What is wrong with me that I can't seem to keep something up? It's not that I don't want it bad enough, believe me, I want it bad. I guess I am just lazy.

I always said that if I didn't have to work a friggin job every day I would be the fittest person I could be but the double edged sword of all that is that it requires money to have a gym and a trainer, it requires money to buy food that's good for me and it requires money to live, ie rent, hydro, all that jazz. So hence, I am trapped in a working environment that is non-condusive to uber-fitness and man does that suck.

I heard that they have reduced the daily requirement of water from 8 glasses to 6 glasses and that we are supposed to make sure we eat enough salt. I wonder if that study was triggered by the woman who ran marathons and was healthy for all purposes except that she died while running from drinking too much water. It diluted her bloodstream too much or something of the sort and there wasn't enough saline in her body. Scary. Too much of ANYTHING isn't good for you.

If only we as humans could grasp the concept of moderation, things would be so peachy. YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN PEOPLE. We all eat too much, drink too much, smoke too much weed, use too much gas, make too much garbage, watch too much tv etc. We're all about excesses and it's going to kill us in the long run. Not that we aren't dying already anyway.

Wow, that was depressing. I'm going to finish my litre bottle of water now, which will wash down the two slices of pizza I had for lunch. I wonder if they still have the 2 for 1 chocolate bar deal on at the Rexall in the mall....

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter