Aug. 12, 2004 - 12:17 a.m.
faaaabulous

Yes, TV is an influence, alright. This is why I cancelled my cable. But I guess it defeats the purpose of cancelling cable when you go and purchase entire seasons of television shows on DVD.

Our household now contains season two through 6.1 of Sex in the City and the more I watch it, the more I think, "Holy Shit, I'm fucking practically Carrie Bradshaw". I write, and I write about relationships and love and things. I buy insane, expensive, impractical yet stunning and fabulous shoes. I have one disastrous relationship after another only to find myself single once again. I'm in love with an emotionally unavailable, unattainable guy, I have great hair. I have that bubbly childlike nature abd a decent sense of humour. I have friends that are all diverse and interesting, and they're all in their own working relationships. I don't have the size zero body, but who's counting.

I've just basically described myself and Carrie Bradshaw. Or maybe I've described every single woman in this town?

I'm not sure whether it's a good thing or a bad thing, but maybe I can take a cue from those girls and just relax. Just be me, me and my fabulous shoes, though they may not be Manolos, they're still pretty fabulous, and so am I.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter