Mar. 05, 2003 - 11:59 a.m.
The Factory Worker and the Rat - 33 days or 780 hours

So it IS true, when I am happy, I don't write in my journal. Or at least I write simpering crap that really is uninteresting. It's intriguing to see my readership go down when I'm happy..HAHA. And watch it go back up when I post pictures of ass.

I have a weird sore throat. I suspect it would be much worse, but isn't, due to the fact that I am sans tonsils. It feels kinda raw and snotty in the back, like something is back there with a sharp pointy stick, scraping the soft vulnerable flesh.

You know what's kinda nasty? Lukewarm broccoli and oyster sauce. yeah. umm, yeah it's nasty. The tofu is nice though.

780 hours. What a jump from yesterday's 800+.

It's amazing what fear can do to a person. It can change a normal, rational thinking, gentle, beautiful human into something completely different. Into a quaking factory belching out horrible black thoughts and imagined scenarios that end in mass destruction and heartache and pain and lonliness. Even the rats desert that kind of factory..

I've been that person. For a long time I was that person.

But I saw someone else do it over the weekend, and instead of deserting and freaking out, this rat chose to stay and look through the factory windows to that one little worker inside, trying his best to fix all the broken machinery. I could see his little orange work-hat as he ran around from machine to machine, trying his best to keep the nuts and screws and bolts from pinging out of their places from all the pressure and stress. Holding it together as best he could while the huge fear machines above him groaned and threated to come crashing down on his little body, little orange work-hat and all.

But you know what? He did it! He struggled until he got all those machines under his control. He reined them in and screwed down those screws tighter, found the fear valve and released all that pressure. Now next time the fear starts to build up, he'll know exactly what to do!

All the other rats can take off. This rat likes her factory AND the factory worker, and she's staying.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Tweed skirt, black zippered sweater, bitch boots. Wow, I wear the same thing all the time
Sounds Like:
I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight - Cutting Crew. Shut Up.
Feels Like:
sicky.

2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter