Jun. 10, 2004 - 4:03 p.m.
Falling By the Wayside

Some things in my life have fallen away.

Tim, in Toronto. We more or less maybe email once per month now. This makes me sad. The emails are not hopeful of future friendship. They're just a kind of 'touch base to be polite' thing. I think if I didn't email him for six months, I wouldn't hear from him either. That makes me sad.

Trevor, who only maybe emails me if I email him. He'll occasionally ask me about something I said in my email, though not sure if he actually cares about the answer or not. Again, if I didn't email him for months and months, I wouldn't hear from him at all.

Tromley, our friendship is basically kaputz.

Dan, who has disappeared without a word? I've sent a couple of emails with no word. Who knows if I'll hear from him again.

There are a few that I haven't maintained and that's my fault. Misstress and Jonasparker who are now at cheeseorgy. I don't say much to them, and I'm not sure why I don't. It wasn't like anything happened. They didn't do anything wrong, I didn't do anything wrong, I guess I just don't try very hard.

Jackrabbit, need I say more?

I don't call my mother very much, my father, not at all. I see him every six months. If that.

I feel like things are slipping away from me, and I haven't got any way of stopping them. It's odd when you realize that you are not as important to someone else as they are to you.

Or vice versa. What do you do?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter